so grateful… my 22nd birthday

SO- my 22nd birthday was another one to remember. I have the best friends in the world. Truly. My day started out with work from 9 to 2. The best part about that? I love work. I really do. I love the people I work with, the people I interact with, and the job position itself. It is such a blessing. So I got to be at work with people I love for awhile, and then I have an independent study class with the head of the Spanish department- Applied Spanish Linguistics. Challenging FOR SURE. But it is so rewarding to communicate one on one with a professor in his office, in Spanish, learning the material without any other distractions. After that was over, I headed home and my roommate and I went for a walk around Pasadena. It was a perfect day outside, a little crisp, but sunny and so peaceful. We walked around and took pictures. It was great. Afterwards, I got home, did a little homework and then my friend Bre came to pick me up. She told me we were going on a ‘date’ just the two of us. That sounded pretty great to me, so we left. It was a surprise location, so when we showed up to Yard House in Old Town Pasadena, I was pretty happy- its a delicious restaurant! And THEN to top it ALL off- an entire table filled with all of my friends greeted me as I walked in. It was amazing. We ate, talked, laughed, reminisced, talked about life after college, and just shared life together. It was awesome.

 

These 3 girls are from the Mexico Outreach student staff. We are all MA’s together and it has been one of the biggest gifts in my life to work with them. We love each other, pray for each other, laugh together A LOT, and help one another. The best part? We get to do ministry with one another in Mexico. Amazing. Truly. These are girls that have impacted my life in such a short amount of time and I am SO grateful for their presence in my life. Love you girls πŸ™‚

 

We have wrinkles. Or at least we try to have them πŸ™‚ Taylor (far right) always tends to comment about my wrinkles and as a result, we make wrinkle faces together often. These are friends that have been around awhile, we have been through a lot together, and they are a support team that I know I could go to at any point in life. I appreciate them so much.

 

“Happy Birthday” (which by the way is the most awkward part of any birthday party I think πŸ™‚ )

This is a picture of my MA friends plus my roommate, Melissa (on the far right), and Bre (far left). Living with Melissa has been such a gift this year and she encourages me and supports in ways that are so full of love it is hard to accept sometimes.Β Bre is my teammate. We have the same last name, and as a result, we call ourselves Team Williams… and there tends to be quite a bit of pride when we say it πŸ™‚ She and I are considering living together in San Diego next year… which would be very exciting. She is a life-long friend who encourages and supports me in everything.

And the other girls are in here too- Kat (far left standing), Bekah (next on the left standing) and Meg (second in from the right). These 3 are such amazing women. Kat and I go back to before APU when we met at an orientation meeting and decided to take ALL the same classes together. Literally all of them. And since then we have gone through a lot and are now supporting each other through the craziness of learning Spanish πŸ™‚ Bekah, Meg, and I lived together our sophomore year of college and had WAY too many fun moments together. Bekah is a constant friend, committed, and so loyal. Meg is my bestie. For life. And I am so grateful we have gotten to do ALL 4 years of college together (thanks to our moms introducing us on move in day).

Leave a Reply

