Image

movie quotes that move

here are a few of the movies I have seen this summer- and some quotes from them I really like. Its a random post but kind of fun- 

the first movie, “One Day” comes out tomorrow (actually today now that its past midnight) and I am SO SO SO excited to see it!! This quote is already my favorite- even though its only from the preview 🙂

 

 

 


“She made you decent… And in return you made her so happy” 

“Truth: It feels cool, like water washing over my sticky-hot body. Cooling a heat that’s been burning me up all my life.” 

“You know, my friends used to say, that when Dee Dee and I looked at each other, it was electric. And I…I let her go. I just let her go. Because I was too damn proud to tell her how I really felt about her. I’ll tell you something, that I wish I knew when I was your age. And I know you’ve heard it a million times life is short. But let me tell you something. What this is teaching me, is that life is too short and you can’t waste a minute of it!” 

“Why me?”
“…because a weak man knows the value of strength, the value of power.” 

“They said it’s because I didn’t go to college.”
“Get you some knowledge and you’ll be fireproof.”
“You’re never to old to learn.”

“I’m so mad at you. I’m really mad at you for what you did. But I’m mad at myself too. Because I should not have jumped out of that car – I should have fought for you. Because you fight for your soul mates.”

“I don’t associate with people who blame the world for their problems. You are your problem. You are also your solution.” 

Leave a Reply

