life to the fullest

this past weekend my best friend Rachel, or Best as I call her, went to Carmel for two nights. My parents were generous enough to give us a gift certificate for this adorable place right downtown. We had an absolute blast. It was a refreshing, fun, hilarious, refueling time together. She just got back from Guatemala where she was for a whole month, and so we had LOTS to catch up on 🙂 I have never spent time with someone for long periods of time where it is just so easy. So fun. So calming and so memorable. Every time. She truly is my Best and I love her so dearly. She challenges me and asks great questions, we enjoy similar things, we are similar but so different, and she loves God in an incredible way… now that this is sounding like an advertising ad for my best friend, I will just say that we had a GREAT time together and I can honestly say I came back more energized and excited about life than when we left. We all need friends like this in our lives- ones that push us, that know us, that we can tell everything to, and that can see through things when we cant see through them ourselves. I am so grateful for this friendship and so excited to see where we both go as future educators. We are so close!!

Here are some photos from our adventure last weekend 🙂

ImageImageImageImageImage

Quit hanging on to the handrails . . . Let go. Surrender. Go for the ride of your life. Do it every day.

Leave a Reply

