a few verses I love [right.now]

Before I write anything, can we just talk about how amazing this photo is?! AH! So much can be said about this photo- freedom for sure, not a care in the world, surrender, anticipation, joy, release. Such a great photo.

I love when I am in the process of learning. Ok, I guess I feel like I am and will always be in a process of learning… isn’t that what life is all about anyways? But I love when I am using what I have learned from past experiences to help shape how I will choose to face new situations. It is encouraging to think that I have actually learned something and could apply it to current situations to make the outcome better. That to me is grace in a lot of ways. And I am so thankful.


Jeremiah 6:16 says,

“This is what the LORD says: ‘Stand at the crossroads and look; ask for the ancient paths, ask where the good way is, and walk in it, and you will find rest for your souls.'”

 

All we have to do is ask. With asking comes the choice, free will, so to speak. When we choose to ask, God chooses to show up and show us his ultimate plan. He chooses to give us our hearts desires, fulfill the dreams that he has given us, and bring us into better places, living life with the fulness it was intended. And sometimes choosing to show up means saying, “God I can’t do this anymore. I need you to give me the exact answer at the exact time you want. Take it from me and bring it back when it is what you want.” Choosing to show up can be sitting silently before God with all that is going on, and choosing to say that ultimately he is trustworthy. In all situations. I like this verse.

 

Another one I absolutely love is Matthew 11:28-30

 

“Are you tired? Worn out? Burned out on religion? Come to me. Get away with me and you’ll recover your life. I’ll show you how to take a real rest. Walk with me and work with me—watch how I do it. Learn the unforced rhythms of grace. I won’t lay anything heavy or ill-fitting on you. Keep company with me and you’ll learn to live freely and lightly.”

 

This speaks to the busy-ness of our lives. We are all busy. We all get worn out, burned out. Exhausted. There is so much peace in this verse and I love saying it over and over again. Learn the unforced rhythms of grace. How awesome is that? I absolutely love that God gives us the ability to live life to the fullest, not having to feel pressured and burdened by all that goes on around us. I just love this verse right now. Hopefully it can be an encouragement to you, a reminder to slow down and let God direct the craziness of our lives into a slower, more purposeful direction. I want nothing more than to head where God wants me. Because I know that any other direction only leads to trouble, heartache, regret, and painful memories. God has so much in store. And I want it 🙂

 

Random thoughts tonight- hopefully you can be encouraged by some of them, or least have a little more insight into what’s going on in my head 🙂


Happy almost Monday!